In Which I fall into a Pit of Fear and Cliches

August 27, 2012 § 15 Comments

Hello all. I would apologize for the fact I haven’t written anything in a while, but Miriam Joy told me I don’t even have to! Yay.

This summer, I would love to say I have been MIA because I have been doing lots of fabulous and busy-making things, like having human interactions with people outside of the internet, but that my dear friend would be a lie. So I decided that I would do you all a favor and MAKE A LIST of all the things I have done this summer.

A LIST OF THINGS I HAVE DONE DURING THE PERIOD OF TIME CALLED SUMMER:

  • Tumblr.
  • Tumblr.
  • Music Festival.
  • Taking people’s senior portraits.
  • Tumblr.
  • Books to read.
  • Feeding the hungry, playing with the homeless, and other general mission trip work.
  • And for good measure: Tumblr.

It’s been productive guys. Just kidding, not really, at all, ever.

And now, the summer is over. I have homework to finish (read: start). I have human interactions outside the internet make. I have *give me a minute here.* school.

School. I don’t. It’s just that. I mean. Don’t even. I can’t.

This is the first year I won’t be going to a school that Kadence is attending. This is the first year I will ever go to a school that I don’t know anyone in. This is my first year of high school. Let’s be real guys: I am scared out of my mind.

I know there are people out there that have barley ever gone to a school for a whole year, let alone the good 9 years I had been going to my old school, and let me tell you, I don’t have any idea how the do it. Not knowing everyone in your class since kindergarten is freaking scary. Like. You don’t even know. And I’m going to a private school for the first time, with rich people that don’t know who my favorite bands are, or my favorite books, that don’t get my clothes, or even just *me*. Uhg.

I feel like such a terrible, terrible, cliche, and for all those grimacing at my not very original woes, I’m sorry. Really I am. I could die my hair black, listen to screamo music and stay in my room writing poetry all day and I would probably be the same amount of pathetic teenager I am right now.

So for those of you that didn’t wilt away as I promptly fell into a pit of sadness and unoriginal fears in this post comment and tell me it’s all gonna be okay. Or whatever.

Picture of the day: Image

Tagged: , , ,

§ 15 Responses to In Which I fall into a Pit of Fear and Cliches

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Which I fall into a Pit of Fear and Cliches at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

