Awards for the Ever so Humble

May 28, 2012 § 4 Comments

Hey guys! Once again, I have been gifted with awards. This is because I beautiful, unique, creative, and oh so humble. Really. 

My lovely friend Lily of Lily’s Notes in the Margins has nominated me the Kreativ Blogger (get it? They spell the word wrong  ON PURPOSE because they are SO CREATIVE. Genius.) And The {Booker} Award.

First off:

Image

With this I must answer 10 questions about myself, share 10 random facts about myself, then award this to 7 kreativ bloggers.

Deal.

What is your favorite song? To play- Skinny Love by Bon Iver. To laugh with- Love Is… by Bo Burnham. To cry to- Small Bump by Ed Sheeran. To dream to- Same Mistakes by Paper Aeroplanes.

What is your favorite dessert? Creme Brulee. I’m classy. 

What ticks you off? Hmm. When people don’t listen to me. When people try to tell me what to do when I know what I’m doing. When people make fun of my hand writing WHICH ISN’T THAT BAD ANYMORE THANKYOUVERYMUCHYOUJERK. When I don’t have coffee.

When you’re upset, what do you do? Cry. I don’t enjoy it, nor do I chose it. It’s just happens. Pretty much at any negative emotion. Frustration, angry, sadnessssss.

What is your favorite pet? My friend Olivia and I have plans to bet matching pet owls. Mine will be named Liv hers will be named Sarah and they will take over the Owl Nation by storm. 

Which do you prefer: black or white? Probably black. I want white hair though.

What is your attitude? I don’t know. What’s your attitude? What kind of question is that?

What is perfection? George Watsky. What? No. Books. 

What is your guilty pleasure? See ‘perfection’. 

Facts: 

  1. I went to get a hair cut today but they either weren’t open or had to many people inside of them already.
  2. I should be cleaning my room right now. 
  3. I should also have bangs on my forehead right now. 
  4. In the words of Jagger, You don’t always get what you want.
  5. I went to Mt. Rainier the other day with my lovely Olivia. I took pictures. It was grand.
  6. My iPod’s being wonky and I’m freaking out because if I don’t have music, I don’t have life. 
  7. My addiction to tumblr is not waning. 
  8. I’m thinking about posting a video of me playing a song on the ukulele.
  9. I’m still having trouble spelling ukulele although I’ve been learning for months. Thank you auto-correct. 
  10. I haven’t worked on my story in ages. That’s probably not good. Don’t tell Queen Coffee. She’ll eat me or something.

I nominate: 

Coffee of The Land of Man-Eating Pixies

Yup. That’s it. 

Now The {Booker} Award. (What are those symbols called?!)

Image

Rules:

  1. This award is for book bloggers only. To receive this award the blog must be at least 50% about books (reading or writing is okay)
  2. Along with receiving this award, you must also share your top five favorite books you have ever read. (More than five is okay)
  3. You must give this award to 5-10 other lucky book blogs you adore.

Books: IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER BECAUSE MY BRAIN WOULD EXPLODE IF I TRIED

  1. Dreaming of Amelia by Jaclyn Moriarty.
  2. I am the Messenger by Markus Zuzak. 
  3. The Fault in out Stars by John Green.
  4. How They Met and Other Stories by David Levithan.
  5. Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta.

There are probably some I love more. I don’t have a brain. 

Nominated: 

Coffee of The Land of Man-Eating Pixies

Again. Cos I don’t really want to give anyone else ANYTHING EVER. 

True story. 

Goodbye loves. Here’s a picture I took. 

Image

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Awards for the Ever so Humble

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Awards for the Ever so Humble at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

