Texting Coffee…

March 13, 2012 § 12 Comments

…is sort of mind-numbing. Don’t get me wrong. Most of the time, I would say ninety percent, her thoughts are much more complete than mine, and her blog is excellent, but sometimes, that girl is blonder than me.

For proof:

Me: “The glove compartment isn’t accurately named
And everybody knows it.
So I’m proposing a swift orderly change                                                                                              Cause behind its door there’s nothing to keep my fingers warm.” (Death Cab For Cutie, Title and Registration)

Kadence Is Not A Cat: What does that mean?

Me: That Ben Gibbard doesn’t approve the title of Glove Box.

Kadence: Why?

Me: Because there are no gloves in it. So it should have another title.

Kadence: oh. So. he can’t afford gloves?

Me; No. he can afford gloves. He just doesn’t keep them in his glove box, they aren’t necessary. And therefore it should not be called glove box.

Kadence: Wait. I still don’t get it.

Me: I don’t know how to explain it in any other terms. We no longer drive while wearing gloves. So the glove box does not carry gloves. So it shouldn’t be called glove box.

Kadence: Oh. I get it now.

Me: WHAT DID I SAY DIFFERENTLY THIS TIME!?

Kadence: I don’t know, I just get it now.

Me: Oh Kadence.

But seriously. She’s very smart and her blog is quite good.

Tagged:

§ 12 Responses to Texting Coffee…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Texting Coffee… at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

