Paintings

March 6, 2012 § 8 Comments

Okay. Show off time for Sarah. I thought I might post a couple of my paintings. So. Here is some artwork. 

*intro Music*

Image

Please Fight Me On This is One is the freshest, as I painted it just last night for Six Word Short Story on Tumblr. I used a picture from NYLON for the girl and wrote the words myself.

Image Sea Monsters is from a couple months ago. The words on the back are from last night. It says Never Let Them See You Cry, and wasn’t actually meant to be shown at all, but you can see the words, and I think I like it that way. The words don’t have relevance to the picture, but I do think it’s beautiful and it’s one of my favorites. 

ImageAnd finally Green which is from a couple weeks ago.  I’m not one of those people who dis on abstract, but I never thought I could do one out of the sheer difficulty of it. But I’m pretty happy with this one. I painted it when I just felt really happy and I think it translates pretty well. 

Yeah. So thank you for your time, and as always have a wonderful day/evening, etc. 

If you feel like your life could be changed some please watch this video about KONY 2012 and be prepared for a full post on it when I can… wrap my head around it myself. 

Tagged: , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Paintings

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Paintings at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

