Drabble Day: Return

March 5, 2012 § 12 Comments

I’ve been putting off doing one of these for a long time, but in honor of the fact that I am actually in the mood to do it today, I’m going to take a step forward in my life and finally do it. Write a drabble day post (a one hundred word short story ((give or take 5 words))).This week’s prompt is Return

*intro music*

The wind pushed a few strands of my carefully placed hair into the air as I stood out on the bluff and waited for the return of my–our boat. The noise of the ocean below me–a  noise that never stops, never sleeps–roared on as I waited for the large sail to peak out from the islands before me, my heart pounding in my chest. The water seemed calm enough, the weather good enough but still, I had seen nothing. My head was as full of thoughts as water filled the sea. I has seen nothing, for a long time. 

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to Drabble Day: Return

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Drabble Day: Return at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

