The Puke Hat (and some other things I own)

February 27, 2012 § 6 Comments

ImageLooks like that. (Yeah that’s a calculator, Bobbi pin, hair tie, manila envelope and lace.)

I bought in a consignment shop because my hair was greasy. Like really greasy. Like I looked a bit like Kurt Cobain. Obviously, I couldn’t go on. And the only ht I could afford with the five dollars in my pocket was this one. Because it is hideous. 

Image(Yeah that’s a text message from Coffee. ((Her name on my phone is Kadence Is Not a Cat. Because she is indeed, a human instead. *gasp*)) And a flash drive. Just to show you guys how much of a geek I am.)

It is woolen and quite itchy, I only just got used to it. It is hideous in the color department, specializing in Mucus Yellow, Pus Green, Dead Scab Brown, And Puke, pretty much everywhere.

But alas, I sort of love it. Maybe it’s because no one else owns it. Maybe because it makes people look at me funny. Maybe it’s because I live in Washington state and there is a Hipster that lives within me.

But.

I love it. 

ImageIn fact, in this picture I have strategically placed lots of things I love in it. My camera. My William and Mary Sweatshirt that was my Grandpa’s. A picture of my little brother on the monkey bars in the background. My fairly lights. My tinsil. My Mardi Gras beads. Books. 

Oh. And my face and stuff. : )

Well, I must go do math. 

I don’t like math.

Notice how it is not in the picture above these words.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 6 Responses to The Puke Hat (and some other things I own)

  • Coffee Beans says:

    Lovely post, my dear. Also, it is true that Kadence is Not A Cat… But why would you suspect that I am? Is it due to my inherent sultryness and cat-like reflexes? Or perhaps my sullen behavior and my inaffection for human life forms? As a matter of fact, I might be able to see why you’d think that I was a cat, after all…

  • Terran Alleen says:

    I really like your hat. I love hats like that, but I’d never be able to wear them. So irritating to me, for some reason. I can’t even stand having a hood on. Regardless, I think it’s cute even with the so-called pukey coloring.

  • I like The Puke Hat. Tinsel and fairly lights are two of the best things in the world 🙂

    • wreakinghavoc14 says:

      I agree full heartily. From that angel of my room, you can’t even see the explosion of art on my walls, it’s a very full room.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Puke Hat (and some other things I own) at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

