I Need my Knees

January 10, 2012 § Leave a comment

I have lots of homework that I have to go to, The Fault In Our Stars to pick up, and some music to listen to. But first, a poem:

The Smiths play, I pray, not words–images

Dark, damp, dull, dock

maybe you think, but maybe not.

I have things to say,

things to hear, to see, to dream, to sleep on.

And I need both of my knees for that.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Need my Knees at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

