Co Authored YA Book List

December 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

Goodness Gracious. I am a tired person. After all this musical business is done I think that I am going to take a day–possibly two–and stay in bed all day with a good book. That sounds like a good freaking idea. You don’t even know.

*Sleepy Intro Music*

Currently, I am reading Will Grayson, Will Grayson co authored by John Green and David Levithan because it makes me feel good on the inside.  Reading co-authored books is my version of a double stuffed OREO. Wait. No. To me, a double stuffed Oreo is a double stuffed Oreo. But co-authored books are books that I really like.

3 Co-Authored YA Books I Really Like:

  • Will Grayson, Will Grayson. A Story of two boys, a musical, fate and Tiny Cooper. Written by David Levithan and John Green.
  • Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List. Much better than Nick and Norah*. It’s a story about friendship, a playlists, and hot doormen in NYC. Written by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn.
  • Dream Factory. A love story about the girl who plays Cinderella and the boy who dresses up as Dale the Chipmunk for Disney World. Written by Heather HElper and Brad Barkley.

These are all rather light books that hit deeper meanings throughout–the type of book I love to read.

*Something I Hate: When as soon as I say (one of my) favorite author is David Levithan people are like OMG I leek tawtally luved Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist! And I’m like, Yeah. It’s a good book. But seriously, there are some other good ones by him out there. And they say I leek luved the part wen Nick is with his EX and she leek starts dAnCiNg infront of his kewl car andDUDE. You did not. That was. not. in the. book. at all. MOVIES ARE NOT BOOKS. … Yeah. I really hate that.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Co Authored YA Book List at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

