I Am Wearing a Top Hat

December 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am wearing a top hate this morning. Remember the good ol’ days when I used to tell you every time I was wearing some strange piece of clothing? Like my mardi gras beads? Or my tie? Or…. I’m sure there’s something else I’m forgetting.

Anyway. Point is. This morning I am wearing a top hat.

Last night I was in a creative mood. I started a short story and the great Coffee Machine is helping me with. I wrote down a strange conversasion I don’t understand myself. I wrote a song.

The Conversasion:

S: Hello.

O: Hello? Why are you calling tonight?

S: Oh. You know. One of those things.

O: Actually, I don’t know.

S: Oh. Well. It’s 7: 30.

O: It is.

S: The nut cracker is starting in Olympia.

O: That’s probably true.

S: I’m not there.

O: Aren’t you?

S: No. And really, I wasn’t even planning to go. But for some reason… for some reason…

O: Yes?

S: Well. It’s just one of those things I think.

O: Oh.

S: So I thought I might call you.

O: I’m glad you did.

S: Are you?

O: I’m not sure. It’s just seems like one of those things that I should be saying.

S: Ah.

 

I do not understand it. But I felt the need to write it down. And so I did.

CHRISTMAS IS HAPPENING VERY SOON GUYS.

LIKE TOMORROW.

((Remember that time I said there would be structure here? I lied. I lied through my teeth. Possibley also through my nose. Evidently there was a lot of lying going on.))

NYWAY I SHOULD PROBABLY GO PRACTICE SINGING FOR MY SOLO TONIGHT AT CHURCH. YES.

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Am Wearing a Top Hat at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

