6 Songs For Friday

December 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

Due to the comments on my Teens Can Write Too! blog chain post, I thought I might share a bit of my playlist for the main character in my novel Friday.

Mouth Wash ~ Kate Nash: This is the song of a normal girl wanting normal things. Upbeat and happy and utterly… utterly something. I’m a bit brain dead today.

Ode To My Family ~ The Cranberries: My NaNo had a lot to do with family this year. I think I was expressing a lot of my thoughts through out the novel using Fridays words.

Cartwheels ~ Snow Patrol: When the girl meets the boy, and she feels a bit more safe than she did before…

When it Rains ~ Paramore: People get their heart’s kick droped into mud sometimes.

Heal Over ~ KT Tunstall: Healing songs are good songs. This is the best one.

Retarded In Love ~ Say Anything: “She takes pictures of the people she knows, brings out the worst and best in them.”

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to 6 Songs For Friday

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 6 Songs For Friday at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

