I Have a Bit Of Fried Rice In My Teeth…

December 2, 2011 § 8 Comments

So. Winner of NaNoWriMo. That would be me.

YEAH! It was actually rather lovely. Especially now that I don’t have to get up in the morning and write. I have rewarded myself with the second series of Doctor Who. Coffee would like him, he makes lots of Disney references.

But yes. Do to the fact I am completely lost without reason for life, really hungry because my mother is refusing to make me dinner, and really, really, really tired. I am giving you bit of a shorter post. And in Liam like fashion, I will also give you a playlist. Because I am spewing music lately. Also because of all those other issues I already mentioned. *Seriously guys. So tired.*

Playlist By Sarah

Zombie ~ The Cranberries. Guys, can I just say one thing? I love the Cranberries like Courtney Love hates it when you have a poster of Kurt Cobain at one of her concerts.

Prayers For Rain ~ The Cure. Yeah. I went there just now. But seriously guys?

Weak In The Knees ~ Serena Ryder. I realize that she didn’t write this song for angry teenagers, she wrote it for love struck 25 year olds BUT STILL this song is beautiful and I love it.

Stop Crying Your Heart Out ~ Oasis. Also an excellent angry teenager song. This however, was *meant* to be an angry teenager song.

Better Man ~ Pearl Jam. You know you’ve gone into geek territory when she’s got a bit of Pearl Jame and The Cranberries in one playlist, but GOD I love this song.

Smells Like Teen Spirit ~ Tori Amos. I like this version much better than the original. *gasps all around* right?

Undone (Sweater Song) ~ Weezer. And over course, my ever present Weezer. I don’t know exactly how I existed without them, but my parents tell that it happened. I don’t remember however as I have seemed to block it from my memory.

And to finish off, I have a conversation between my mother and I:

Mom: Oooh. Who’s that boy? You should date him?

Me: Mom? Gross. And, he is nice, but rather an awkward fellow.

Mom: You just called him a ‘fellow’ Sarah. I think that says something.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to I Have a Bit Of Fried Rice In My Teeth…

  • Coffee Beans says:

    YOU LIKE THE TORI AMOS VERSION BETTER? O_O STUPID STUPID STUPID. NIRVANA FOR THE WIN.

    And what boy? -confused-

    • wreakinghavoc14 says:

      I love Nirvana, I just like that version beter. Ever since Tori went off the deepend music wise ((and plastic surgery wise)) I can only listen to her first album and covers. And I love that cover. You can’t hear a word Kurt says, and the lyrics are the best part.
      And boy? Josh Meyers. She saw him talking to me in church.

  • Liam says:

    I hate Weezer, after I spent three weeks sitting through the same Izod commercial every day, with Weezer’s Brave New World playing in the background. If I hear it again, I’ll scream. And I don’t scream often.

    • wreakinghavoc14 says:

      AH yes. Some people’s hatred of Weezer. I’ve heard of it. I genrally don’t understand it, but I have heard of it. Just kidding. I’ve never heard of it THAT’S INSANE.
      **You can’t judge what I’m saying right now, I’m on Medication**

      • Liam says:

        Imagine this: You’re watching a program– a cycling race that goes on for 21 days in France– and its commercial breaks are horrible. I mean, nothing is funny, nothing catches your eye, it’s mostly ads for those non-snoring things. And every commercial break, maybe even twice in one, you see the same commercial with the same song. After a while, though you hate the song and the commercial is horrible, you have memorized it and can say the words to the song as well as the words to the commercial IN TIME with the commercial. And, being a music weirdo that I am (as you have pointed out in this post), you doubly hate the song because it has a 1, 4, 1 chord progression that NEVER ENDS!!
        **You can judge what I’m saying right now, I’m not on medication**

      • wreakinghavoc14 says:

        I am sorry for the inconvenience brought to you of ooonnnneee song, but to have the audacity of watching The Tour De France (of which I have nicknamed Tour De Boring) you deserve a bit of pain.
        ( and also I have no idea what song that is so it may *actually* be horrid, I’m just a bit rowdy this afternoon.)

      • Liam says:

        Viva le Tour! It is the best ever! I believe someone once labeled it “The most epic bike race in the year” or something like that. Though, I suppose if you don’t know cycling, it wouldn’t have as much charm as that. Yes, most of the time it’s just three guys chuggin’ away on a road that cuts through a cow pasture, but there are some moments. And when those moments happen THEY’RE AWESOME!

      • wreakinghavoc14 says:

        Oh, I know about cycling. My dad, is a gold medalist in World Police and Frie games. Like, sevral gold medals actually. It might be why I hate it so much come to think of it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Have a Bit Of Fried Rice In My Teeth… at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

