In Whish Sarah Kind Of… is Sarah Like

November 22, 2011 § 3 Comments

I know I should be writing right now but I just can’t. I’m waiting for some sudden spark of inspiration to hit me in the face, but all the inspiration I do have just doesn’t fit in my story. I accidentally hit my climax already, so I don’t have much to say anymore. Basically I’m drawing out the ending.

So I though I would do some reviews.

Album: Kate Nash’s My Best Friend Is You.                                                  I love this album. Kate Nash is loud and british and angry, but she’s also sweet and funny and sometimes pleasantly shy. Her songs range from feminist poetry to ukulele love ballads, she’s fresh and just… fresh. ((I’m writing a novel, can’t you tell?)) She makes me smile and sing along.

Book: Daisy Whitney’s The Mockingbirds.                                                   This book was about a girl named Alex who was date raped and does something about it. She goes to the underground law at her boarding school The Mockingbirds, a group of students that dish the law when the school authorities don’t. Alex is a girl filled with doubt and music, and has friends that you won’t to be your own. Even though the book could have been seriously depressing, Daisy had the power to make it light as well, full of fun and nice stuff.

Yes. That is All For Today. Love You.

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to In Whish Sarah Kind Of… is Sarah Like

  • Coffee Beans says:

    “In Which Sarah is Kind of… Is Sarah Like” should be your title, dear. Which. Is. <—- Fix it, love.

    I would be a great editor. Do you want me to be your editor? Because I can. And I will. I can edit all your posts and your writing before you post them. ^.^ That would make my life better. I'm not evenjoking. And it would make your posts easy to read.

    And i love you!<3333

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Whish Sarah Kind Of… is Sarah Like at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

