I Just Think It May Have Broken My Brain Is All: NaNo Day 8

November 8, 2011 § 6 Comments

I should be writing? Yes, probably. Am I? No. I got super ahead the other days so I am allowed to take a break I would suppose, although Kade is gonna get on my back about it. I’m just not feeling the story. Also life = not as great as it should be right now.

Hmm hmm hmm. I am  extremely tired. And I have watching ar too much Alex Day and wheezy Waiter. Which means I feel like a funny british man. Not that Wheezy is British or anything. I just think he should be is all.

So. My novel.

Novel Update: The plot is moving along at least a little bit which is all I can really ask for after the massacre I call Last Year’s NaNo. Although my characters are not sticking to their given character traits (the girl has suddenly turned manipulative towards those stupider than her! The boy has just decided he wants to be cool, not a geek!, etc.) they are going to be given a pluses for there banter. I didn’t even know I could write banter! But they banter so gooood!

There is actually a bit of a mystery that I didn’t know there was gong to be. A mysterious shout of a name and then a missing paternal unit. Oooh. *shivers* how exciting. And the romance is progressing nicely, if a little fast. I feel as if i am cramming a week up with all these exciting adventures. However. I don’t know. How to. Slow them. Down.

It’s a bit of an issue.

All in all, I am certainly enjoying my lovely little escapade. But also I am not.

I think it may have broken my brain is all. And that seems to be an issue. I spent the entire day not paying attention to any thing and doodling a bunch of lines ny my notebook. Ooh. My maternal unit is home. Must be going.

 

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to I Just Think It May Have Broken My Brain Is All: NaNo Day 8

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Just Think It May Have Broken My Brain Is All: NaNo Day 8 at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

