So Far There is A Girl: Day 2 of NaNo

November 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

 

People keep asking me what my NaNoWriMo novel is about. I don’t know, people. If I did, I would absolutely love to tell you. But I don’t. Honest.

So far there is a girl. There are some characters, although not many her age yet which i figure i should work out. There’s a setting based on my own lovely home town.

I just don’t really have a plot yet.

That isn’t saying that there won’t be one, just that I haven’t figured out what it is going to be yet. I know it’s happening, i just don’t know *what* is happening.

Regardless, it is much better than my last novel, which I think has to do with several factors. I know some of what I’m writing about unlike last year in which I just made things up that should have been fact checked. And also that there is only one main character so far.

I like this one however; I like this one a lot. I always add way too many characters. I it always turns out to be in issue.

So yeah. That’s where I’m at right now with that. Sorry I haven’t posted. Trust me; you weren’t the only thing I wasn’t keeping up on. I don’t know what I’m going to do when teachers start giving us homework again.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So Far There is A Girl: Day 2 of NaNo at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

