October 29, 2011 § 4 Comments

I changed my mind. I am no longer going to be a Nineties Sitcom for Halloween. Instead I am a hipster Vampire Princess.

Damian: Please tell me you’re kidding.

Why would I kid? Also, Essence, you’re organized, have you seen my leather leggings anywear?

Essence: They’re fake leather Sarah. And you’re already wearing them.

Oh yeah.

So far, I’m wearing a huge ugly sweater that I bought at a yard sale over the summer, my fake leather leggings some purple Mardi gras beads, a tiara, and red-red lipstick. With blood trailing down my chin and bite marks on my neck.

There’s a Halloween Party tonight. I’m excited.

So terribly excited.

NaNoWriMo is coming. I still have no idea what I am going to write about. I thought I did, but I changed my mind.

The Story On How Sarah Changed Her Mind

I was reading review on GoodReads for my favorite book I Am The Messenger by Markus Zuzack. Some people hated it, and I was very angry. It reminded me about how much that book shaped me and my reading habits and my writing habits and my… thinking habits and everything else about me.

It also made me realize that my story plan was complete fluff, with no qualities that made it something that *I* personally would love.

I like books with strange characters, where love is present but not dominating, where each sentence doesn’t just mean something, but is *pretty*.

I like pretty things.

And the story I was trying to write, didn’t have any of those things. It was going to be adventurous, and probably a little funny, but it wasn’t going to be pretty.

So yeah.

Maybe I’ll just come up with my story idea the morning of like I did last year.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

