Art is Weird

October 24, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today I:

Did home work and watched Anime.

Went to church.

Listened to music in a car with my friend Amanda. (the Cure, Say Anything, Tori Amos, Regina Spektor)

Went to an art museum at the Universty of Washington. I saw polaroids by this guy named Andy Worhol. Perhaps you’ve heard of him? We also saw Video Water Colors, which were interesting, and an exhibit of a woman that hung upside down naked and drew things in crayon on a wall while filming herself. She also made out with her cat quite a bit. If you don’t believe me, this is the link ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carolee_Schneemann ).

Got some food at Jack in the Box but the people working there were unbelievably slow. Although you really should believe me, because it actually did happened.

Came to church choir late, due to Seattle traffic and the people at Jack and The Box, but I ate their food anyway. to show I still I had allegiance with them. And of course an appetite after the bad fast food.

Went to youth Group and watched a documentary about immigrant workers from Mexico. I cried a bit, because I love my little dark handed berry pickers, and also because the people that made the documentary were very good. Expect for the bad video of me they added. Jerk, Rex.

And now I am home.

Good day today was.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Art is Weird

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Art is Weird at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

