Today Way A Good Day

October 16, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today, I found out just how bumpy California roads *really* are. (Extremely bumpy, if you were wondering.) And took pictures next to a man in a body bag. And wore a purple mustache. And got 2 holes-in-ones. That’s right.

I went to a birthday party, in a black light mini golf place in Olympia where in they have arcade games. (Broke the pin ball high score bytheway. Playing that game on the compuuter in Mr. Woods class for hours, did give me some skills thankyouverymuch.)

Well. It was a party celebrating one’s birthday. I’m not sure if it was actually a birthday party. See, her birthday is in August. She just had a crappy August. So she got to repeat the day during October. It was definitely a day that ranks above average.

Just to prove how great my day really was I will tell you this: I wore my tiara. My tiara is Sharpie’d on. It is missing a lot of the original rhinestones that decorated it when I got it in fourth grade. It is also the favorite bit of clothing that I own.

((Next to—of course—my tie. My tie is beautiful. And black. It once belonged to my father, or possibly my grandfather. And now it is mine. I’m not sure if my father, however, has been made aware of this yet. Well, either way. it is mine and it is beautiful and I only wear it for the best of occasions. And usually with my tiara.))

I also wore a knit vest, my favorite ROXY shirt (given to me by Australian’s in Canada, I’m that cool), kitten high heels, and Mardi Gras beads. Oh, how I love Mardi Gras beads. So all in all, I was in for the win. Plus a birthday party. Plus body bags.

So yes. Today was a good day.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Today Way A Good Day

  • Liam Wood says:

    Pennsylvania roads are worse. You cross the border from Ohio, and it feels like a mogul-ridden ski slope. But I haven’t driven the California roads.

    • wreakinghavoc14 says:

      As I have only riden on them when I was 3 and on video games, I supose I would not be the best to give accountable advice on the subject.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Today Way A Good Day at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

