Zumba, Geekiness, and Bucket Lists

October 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

So I went to Zumba last night with my mom and my sister. For those that don’t know, it’s like Latin Dance excercise. And also for those that don’t know, I am a skinny white girl who does not dance. She flails. It’s the Fish in me, I tell you. I am like a Fish that has found her self out of water. A Fish that finds herself riggling on a dock with unlimited energy. Except of course when I get tired.

So there I was, shaking my *lack-of-a* butt to Enrique Iglesias, while a curvy black women showed us how to do Bollywood Dance steps. ((You know. Bollywood Dance. What the Indian Girls are doing in Slum Dog millionaire. )) And in all honesty, all I wanted to do was go home and read. Because I am dork, and that is what us dorks do. Read.

But of course I didn’t, it was all somewhat fun. (Plus I got to see my sister dance–which is about as funny as the third season of Psych. She’s even worse than me.) And then i started wondering why the other (2) women were in the class. Was it for exercise? Did someone call the lay in the grey sweater fat and it hurt her feelings? Maybe they had just always wanted to do it, and now seemed to be a good time, like the reason my mom singed us up for it. But then, why now? Did they see the sign outside? Did they read the community center catalogue and find it inside? Was it on their Bucket List?

I liked the last one best, because I have a thing for Bucket Lists. I personally have writing Bucket Lists, Secret Bucket List, High School Bucket Lists… Really, one for every category of life. ((And once again i prove to my readers how much of a geek I am. *sigh*)) I love writing down things that i want to do, almost more than I love *doing* things I’ve always wanted to do. I mean, when I’m writing it down, I can’t possibly get disappointed when it goes wrong, right?

And there is the sad truth about me. I like wanting to do things more than I like doing things because I am a scaredy cat. Ms. Scardey Cat Jones you can call me.

That is All.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Zumba, Geekiness, and Bucket Lists at Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish.

meta

